Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Rivers re-run: INEC releases more results

PORT HARCOURT—THE Independent National
Electoral Commission, INEC, yesterday,
released more results of the last re-run
elections in Rivers State.
A summary of the result, in a statement by the
State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr
Aniedi Ikoiwak, showed that at the federal
constituency level, the Peoples Democratic
Party, PDP, won Port Harcourt constituency 1,
Port Harcourt constituency 2 , Obio/Akpor, and
Abua Odua, Ahoada East.
For the state constituencies, PDP won Port
Harcourt constituency II, Ahoada East I, Ahoada
East II, Akuku Toru I, Emohua, Obio/Akpor I,
Obio/Akpor II, ONELGA I and Omuma.
The All Progressives Congress, APC, won Akuku
Toru II while the PDP candidate Tonye Alalibo
was disqualified. The APC also won Opobo, Nkoro
state constituency thus making a total of two so
far captured by the party.
The statement said the electoral body was
investigating the re-run elections in Degema
state constituency.

1 comment:

  1. I'm extremely impressed with your writing abilities as neatly as with the layout
    on your weblog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it's uncommon to see a nice weblog like this one these days..