Thursday, January 11, 2018

Buhari appoints new heads of four teaching hospitals

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed four heads for major health institutions in Nigeria.

This was disclosed in a press statement issued by the Ministry of Health on Wednesday.

President Buhari appointed Ajayi Adekunle as Chief Medical Director, Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido Ekiti, Ekiti State.
He appointed Henry Ugboma as Chief Medical Director, University of Port-Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State, T.O. Adebowale as Medical Director, Neuro-Psychiatric, Aro, Abeakuta, Ogun State and Achigbu Kinsley as Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Owerri, Imo State

The appointments of the new officials are for a term of four years from December 31, 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment