Thursday, August 17, 2017

Akeredolu Sets to Inaugurate Commissioners, Appoints New SSA

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN ,of Ondo State will on August 30th,2017 inaugurate the eighteen commissioner nominees approved by the state house of Assembly.

It will be recalled that the House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed and approved the nominees as Commissioners as forwarded to them by the Governor.

The commissioner nominees as approved by the house are ; Femi Agagu, (Okitipupa), Gboyega Adefarati, (Akoko South West), Taofeek Abdusalam (Akoko North East), Yemi Olowolabi, (Idanre), Wale Akinterinwa, ( Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo), Wahab Adegbenro (Ifedore).

Also in the list are ;Solagbade Amodeni, (Akoko South East); Rasheed Badmus, (Akoko North West), Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji (Akure South), Emmanuel Igbasan, (Irele), Funso Esan, (Ilaje).

Others are ; Olurimisi Ismaila, (Odigbo), Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, (Akure North), Ojogo Donald (Ese-Odo), Bayonle Ademodi, (Ondo East), Mrs. Lola Fagbemi, (Ondo West), Timilehin Adelegbe, (Ose), Kole Olawoye, (Owo).

In a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Segun Ajiboye said the Governor has also approved the appointment of former Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly, Rt Hon. Oluwasegunota Bolarinwa as the new Senior Special Assistant on Legislative matters.

Bolarinwa is to replace Rt Hon. Taofeek Abdusallam ,who has been appointed as commissioner from Akoko North East.

Also ,Akeredolu announced the duo of Mrs Bunmi Ademosu and Mr Boye Oyewumi as Special Advisers.

Before this appointment, Ademosu and Oyewunmi were Senior Special Assistants on Public & Inter Government Relations and Development & Investment respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment






Email *

Message *